In accordance with the “Guide to Standards and Criteria for the Renewal of Institutional Accreditation of University Centres” by Unibasq, the Agency has recently renewed for the first time the Institutional Accreditation of an SUV centre, being the first re-accreditation with these characteristics in Spain.

Three centres of the Basque University System (SUV) have participated in the pilot programme: the Faculty of Science and Technology of the UPV/EHU, the Faculty of Law of the University of Deusto and the Faculty of Humanities and Education Sciences of Mondragon Unibertsitatea. The Faculty of Law of the University of Deusto is the first centre to have renewed its Institutional Accreditation, and it is expected that the Accreditation of the other two university centres mentioned above will also be renewed shortly. Once the pilot programme has been completed, it is expected that 8 SUV university centres will participate in the first cycle of the re-accreditation programme.